Organizations and Agencies

 St. Johns RiverKeeper
http://www.stjohnsriverkeeper.org/  

St. Johns River Alliance
http://www.stjohnsriveralliance.com/  

St Johns River Water Management District
http://sjrwmd.com/  

Friends of the Wekiva River
http://www.friendsofwekiva.org/  

Florida Defenders of the Environment [Ocklawaha]
http://www.fladefenders.org/    

River of Lakes Heritage Corridor
http://www.riveroflakesheritagecorridor.com/   

American Rivers Alliance
http://www.americanheritagerivers.org/   

Resources, STories and products

 Great resources, stories and products Marsh Bunny Notes http://www.marshbunny.com/ 


Author and Filmmaker -  Bill Belleville: http://www.billbelleville.com/

 

Video Production- Whitney Media Productions - Scott Whitney - http://www.whitneymedia.tv/


Musician ,Composer  and Co-Producer - Daniel Flick-  http://floridanmusic.com/ 


 Fred Hitt   http://www.marehootie.com/ 

Jennifer Chase- Musician http://jennchase.com/ 

Magda Hiller- Musician http://www.magdahiller.com/ 

Jim Draper- Artist http://www.jimdraper.net

Allison Watson- Artist http://www.allisonwatson.com/

Tom Sadler- Artist http://www.tomsadler.com/ 

Dean Campbell and Crew- Fellow Kayakers with the same St. Johns River goal and inspirations.   http://www.kayakthestjohnsriver.com/Welcome.html   

Films about the St. Johns River:

 

"Alligator Princess of America's Nile"  - Feature Documentary


“Water’s Journey: The River Returns”  Karst Productions, High Springs, Fla.  http://www.karstproductions.com/ 

“The River Through the New World”  Eagle Productions, Longwood, Fla.
http://www.eagle-productions.com/ • 

“In Marjorie’s Wake: Rediscovering Rawlings, a River, and Time”  Equinox Documentaries, Inc.,Orlando, Fla.  http://www.equinoxdocumentaries.org/ 

Get out and Experience the River!

Kayak, Swim, Paddle Board, and Relax on the Wekiva River at  Wekiva 

Island- 

https://wekivaisland.com/


 Learn how to sail on the Historic St. Johns River with Captain DJ McCabe of USail of Central Florida.  


http://www.usailflorida.com/